Feeling myself

I have decided that now is the time to start thinking differently.  If I want something then I need to think and believe that I deserve it.  I believe I deserve everything I have accomplished. I did not accomplish any of this alone and I know that my heavenly Father did it all.  I was simply the vessel for him to use to do it.  I give him all the glory, honor and praise.  As I look back over my life and try to figure out why I had so many difficulties, I realize it was all because I did not put him first and give him the glory he truly deserved.  The year 2016 has become my transformation year.  I am transforming into the person he would have me to be.  No longer am I concerned about what people think and say about and to me.  I have come to realize that I will never be able to please people no matter what I do or how hard I try.  So, I will strive to please God.  I know I fall short sometimes but I am human and far from perfect.  I am a sinner who is trying everyday to not sin. I am a work in progress and my God knows and understands me.  I will not walk around feeling shame because of some of the things I have done because I have nothing to be ashamed of.  I will not settle for less than what I deserve and I deserve the best because my Father in heaven has prepared the best for me and has the best in store for me.  I will not apologize for finally recognizing my true worth and being the person God has called me to be. I am free and it feels so good. So pardon me while I continue to transform and live in freedom everyday.

Leave a Reply

