Takers

Takers are the people who drain you. They take you identity, your self esteem, your self worth, and everything about you that makes you who you are. They take everything from you for themselves to make them feel better about who they are. They believe that taking from you will improve them. That is never the case. Takers suck the life out of you until you have nothing left to give then they demand more. Everything becomes about them and you become irrelevant and obsolete. A better name for these people is parasite. Why a parasite? Simply because a parasite takes from another or others without giving any useful or proper return.  I have been a beneficiary far too long.  Take take take is all they know how to do and the little that they give back is not enough to sustain you longer than that brief moment.

It is time for me to become a taker and take back my stuff.  I don’t want to take from you I want my stuff back because it belongs to me.  I want my freedom, I want my free will, I want my spontaneity and everything else that you have taken from me.  I can’t totally blame you  because I allowed you to take these things from me.  I let you take me from me.  Now I want me back.  Sadly, I was willing to allow you to take from me without giving me anything in return because I loved you.  I now know that when two people love each other they bring out the best and pour into that person, not take away and devour.  I would not allow myself to see and I kept making excuses but no more excuses.  When I tell you that I have nothing else to give because you have taken everything from me you act as if I am being unreasonable.  All I want from you is to give me back to me.  So, I am asking can I have me back? The me God made me to be and not the me you want me to be.  For once be a giver and not a taker.

Leave a Reply

